LSM Newswire

Saturday, March 20, 2010

Atlanta Symphony Orchestra 2010/11 Season Announced

Music Director Robert Spano
And Principal guest Conductor Donald Runnicles

Announce 2010–11 Season of the Atlanta Symphony Orchestra

2010–11 season marks 10-year artistic partnership of Mr. Spano and Mr. Runnicles leading the orchestra

Orchestra to premiere new works by Alvin Singleton and James Oliverio

Mr. Spano to lead orchestra and chorus in Janáček’s Glagolitic Mass at Carnegie hall
Mr. Spano to conduct Aso theatre of a concert presentationof Puccini’s Madama Butterfly

Mr. Runnicles to conduct Mozart's Piano Concerto No. 20 with Mr. Spano as sololist

Mr. Runnicles to lead orchestra and chorus in Beethoven’s Missa Solemnis

Newly appointed concoertmaster David Coucheron to make solo debut

Performing Mozart's Violin Concerto No. 5, “Turkish”

Work to be featured by Atlanta School Of Composers Osvaldo Golijov and Jennifer Higdon

2010 Summer orchestra season at Verizon Wireless Amphitheatre at Encore Parkto open Saturday, July 4,
2010, with 4th of July celebration

Music Director Robert Spano and Principal Guest Conductor Donald Runnicles today announced the 2010–11 season of the Atlanta Symphony Orchestra — their tenth season as artistic partners, and the Orchestra’s 66th season…

Complete 2010/11 Season Press Materials


Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home